Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Chilled Green Bean and Red Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chilled Green Bean and Red Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      Found some nice fresh green beans today, had been looking so I could try this salad. Cut the recipe in half and we will still be eating it for a couple of dinners and lunches!! Also used walla walla onions, they are so sweet this time of year, had to use dried dill, no fresh around yet, and used about half of the salad oil. It was a super duper potato salad! Good change from the usual. Thanks for posting Mirj, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      This is a great, low fat, salad. Go heavy on the mustard and light on the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      I had to sub a little, dried dill (no fresh available yet) and vidalia onion instead of red onion. Cut the recipe in half for just the two of us. Delicious! We really enjoyed the way the flavors blended! Served this as a side dish to grilled chicken, it was a perfect hot weather meal. This one is going in the "favorites" file, Mirj. I can't wait to try it with fresh dill! Thanks for the recipe! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      I halved the recipe... Increased the mustard (thanks for the suggestion!), limited the oil to a tablespoon, and added two spoonfuls of light whipped dressing. I also used water-packed roasted red peppers instead of a fresh chopped red pepper. It was fabulous. Next time I'll use a little less dill, and I'd like to try it without the dressing. (I added it at the last minute to satisfy "someone elses" craving for CREAMY potato salad!) Thank-you, this one's a keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      easy to make, visually appealing. well recieved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      This was fantastic--- Especially this time of year with all the wonderful fresh vegtables... I usually just steam my veggies and then have a salad. This takes care of both and a really nice change of pace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      This was very good. My husband that won't eat anything with vinegar even liked this. This is like a salad my aunt made once when she was visiting. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      This is a simple but absolutely delicious recipe and a perfect solution to using the garden produce that is ready right now. It would be very easy to overeat this salad! I did decrease the oil (I used olive oil) by a few tbsp. and added extra mustard as some of the other reviewers suggested. I used Stevia instead of sugar. Thanks for coming up with such a good flavor combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Very tasty, though I think it needed less oil and more mustard. I also added fresh asparagus which was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Really liked this! I will cut back the oil to 1/4 cup next time, as it just didn't need the extra oil and was a little too oily. Also, I made this about three hours ahead for a party. Next time I think I will make the night before, because it is even better the next day! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I too had many garden beans and potatoes to use! I used 1/4 c. virgin olive oil and that added great flavor. I wish I had fresh dill, but I used some from a jar. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe the night I served it but the kids didn't like it until the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This was perfect tonight! I had a load of red potatoes and fresh green beans to use. I didn't have red peppers and I had to use dried dill, but it is still delicious. I did increase the mustard and vinegar while lowering the oil just to make it a little lower in fat. Great salad, this is for the keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chilled Green Bean and Red Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.0
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    52%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes