Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Creamed Red Potatoes And Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamed Red Potatoes And Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2003

      I wasn't really sure about this. I'm not use to the flavor of thyme. Also, I think I might have put to much in, so I added a little more milk. After adding the sauce to the potatoes and beans, it kind of mellowed out. DH gave it 4 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Very good recipe. I used half the thyme. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Everyone loved this! Delicious! Omitted thyme as we don't like it. This is a keeper. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Very good! I used fresh green beans from my garden, whole wheat flour and Smart Balance 50/50 blend. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      If you like thyme, then add the thyme! If you don't like thyme, like me, then please leave it out and try another herb that you do like. This recipe is basically potatoes and green beans with white gravy, which I liked!! I made this with just a pinch of thyme and thought that was enough for flavor. I also added some vegetable bouillon to the gravy mix for flavor, along with some powdered garlic. Decent side dish for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This is a quick and easy recipe, also very tasty! I used 2 Tbsp shortening, since I didn't have butter, and I made the dish with white beans (it's what I had)- still delicious. I'd use a little less salt, but the amount of thyme was good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I just made this and loved it! Due to the previous reviews, I used 1/2 tsp of thyme and it was delicious. I also used fresh green beans and they worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I made this exactly as stated. It had too much thyme, overwhelming so for DH, but otherwise it was a really good side dish. Would definitely make it again and just cut the thyme back to 3/8 or 1/4 tsp. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Excellent side dish. Can be made without the thyme or using canned green beans instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamed Red Potatoes And Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    27%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 447.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes