Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Crock Pot Red Beans (And Rice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Red Beans (And Rice)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2013

      I cut this recipe in half since it's just the two of us here today. I used andouille sausage and added a little bit of fresh thyme seasoning. It has a bit of a kick so those who are unaware of the effect of a teaspoon of cayenne might be better off to add it after cooking until they are sure. But just right for us. It is also on the high end of salty with the chashere's seasoning, so if someone is planning to eat this without the rice, they might consider using a little bit less. But overall, wonderful! Warms us up on this frigid January day. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      I used a hot turkey kielbasa and turkey breakfast sausage for this and reduced the cayenne pepper. The resulting dish was plenty spicy for us even served over rice. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

    • on April 07, 2010

      I added lil smokies to this. Had a great taste. I added a little red pepper paste to this to give it a little more kick. Loved it. I just added the rice in to the mixture and I thought it turned out great. Will be making this again. Made for PAC 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was pretty good and spicy. I used medium italian sausage instead of turkey and only put it 2 teaspoons of creole seasoning which was more than enough for us. I served it with rice and it was even better, albeit spicer, the next day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe using the crock pot, which I used. I added lil smokies and chopped Jalapenos. Made for Crock Pot Cooking Event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      A Very good and spicy bean dish - a perfect compliment to a dish of white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I thought the flavor of this was great!!!! I only used 1 pound of cajun flavored turkey smoked sausage. Perfect!!!!! The serranos sure make it hot!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I wish i could give this recipe more than 2 stars, but this recipe just didnt do it for us, i think because its not food we are used to. It cant be bad because of other reviews it got. This sits VERY heavy in your stomach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      EASY and WONDERFUL! I used 18 cloves of fresh garlic minced and only 1T of oil. I can't handle too much heat so I made sure to seed my serrano peppers and only used 1/4 tsp cayenne and 1 1/2 tsp black pepper. I used Tony Chachere's and didn't bother to brown the turkey sausage. This did end up a bit soupy but it has a YUMMY garlicy spicy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This recipe has a KICK to it - and I love it! When I checked the cupboard I saw that I had Black beans and Kidney beans but I didn't notice they were white kidney beans however the taste is really the same. I cut the recipe in half, no problem. I used Portuguese Linguisse sausage - it is hot & spicy similar to Louisisna along with a spicy turkey sausage. I was concerned that the chicken stock would make it soupy but I followed the recipe and it was just right, This recipe will warm the cockles of your heart Thanks ricoholic83 for a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Red Beans (And Rice)

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 874.3
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    31%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 182.8 mg
    60%
    Sodium 836.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.8 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 30.4 g
    121%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 53.6 g
    107%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Louisiana hot link sausages

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes