Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Cucumber and Red Onion Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber and Red Onion Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2003

      Refreshing salad that looks great too. The dressing is just right. I served this with cold sliced chiken and crusty rolls -Easy to prepare and do use the mixed salad greens mine had 5 different types of lettuce including radiccio and Watercress

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Great salad! Being very fond of those lovely tasting English cucumbers,red onions and mixed baby greens this was right on for us. Used a mix of both the sour cream and yogurt - other then adding a touch more of both I made as posted. Great with chicken and a loaf of freshly baked bread. Our kind of salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Great salad. Just the right amount of vinegar to sour cream to make a slightly runny dressing that still sticks to the cucumber. I think this would also be great alone, without the salad greens. Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Very good, different salad, very refreshing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Loved the cucumbers and onions and the dressing was great, just not quite so sure I will serve it over salad greens next time. Liked it by itself better. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Thanks! I use this with all of my Oceania dishes now. Very easy & flavorful side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Wonderful PanNan!! I reallly enjoyed this and will be making it again. I forgot the bed of lettuce, but it didn't matter, the cucumbers and onions stand on their own. Can't wait to try it again when the Walla Walla sweet onions are in season to try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      We loved this tasty salad. I made this using an Armenian cucumber, sour cream & served it over a bed of baby greens. Great salad served with Grilled Mahi Mahi. Thank you PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Very good salad. I only had iceberg lettuce to serve it with, but next time I want to try it with the spinach. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Very good, fresh and tasty. Love the onion and cucumber combo. I used no fat sour cream , it was great really complimented the mixed greens. will be making this one again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Very fresh and tangy! Great fast side. Went well with hot spicy food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      YUMMY! These are our favorite ingredients!! I used sour cream instead of yogurt and loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      A nice and easy way to "dress up" a side salad. I did end up just eating it as a regular cucumber salad without serving it over the greens mixture; thought it was just as good as is. If I were to serve this over some greens another time, I would double or triple the dressing ingredients and totally coat the greens in it as a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber and Red Onion Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.3
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    35%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 173.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites