11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were amazing! Used 6 med potatoes and doubled the rest of ingredients. Didnt have onion powder or bacon but added a little bit of my chopped onion. They were perfect. Even got my picky 2 year old to eat a few. Will def make these a regular side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
montgomerycrew November 26, 2012

These were good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe but followed the recipe as written. We enjoyed them but hubby said he didn't care for the cheese on them (and he likes cheese).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 26, 2012

Really yummy. Husband loved these potatoes. Will make them for company next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bgifford March 03, 2010

Made these last night and they were a big hit!It was easy to make and I will definitely make them again. I knew that my husband would like them just because of the cheese, he`s a cheese freak!!Thanks for posting, its going into my Favorites cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RECIPE ADDICT April 08, 2009

This recipe was so simple, yet very delicious! I made it for myself the other morning and used fresh chopped bacon and cheddar cheese and it was wonderful! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vitameatavegamin Girl October 25, 2006

I doubled this recipe and the only bad thing about about this recipe was that my husband pushed aside his steak to eat ALL of the potatoes.....even mine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tedsmom June 06, 2006

This was fantastic, considering I had two red potatoes I wanted to eat, but not wait a long time for (sometimes I forget you can microwave potatoes). I didn't have any bacon, but I made up a side of scrambled eggs with cheese and had a piece of toast to compliment my potatoes. It made a good little lunch (even though I made it more like it was breakfast.) Thanks for the meal idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sabia November 29, 2005

The picture doesn't do justice to the great flavor of this simple recipe, I had left over potatoes and this recipe filled the bill. I chopped the cheese, used aged cheddar, made real bacon bits and because I used the real bacon I cut out the butter but left some of the bacon grease MMm Thanks Bekah great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 29, 2004

Yummmm! these taters were so delicious!..made them tonight, the only change I made was I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder and real chopped bacon pieces. These are so easy to make with a wonderful flavor, my only complaint was I didn't make enough, everyone was licking the plate LOL! Thanks so much Bekah for posting such a yummy tater recipe, we loved it, I will make it again very soon.....Kittencal:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz August 30, 2004
Fried Red Potatoes for One