Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Fried Red Potatoes for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Red Potatoes for One

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2012

      These were amazing! Used 6 med potatoes and doubled the rest of ingredients. Didnt have onion powder or bacon but added a little bit of my chopped onion. They were perfect. Even got my picky 2 year old to eat a few. Will def make these a regular side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      These were good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe but followed the recipe as written. We enjoyed them but hubby said he didn't care for the cheese on them (and he likes cheese).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Really yummy. Husband loved these potatoes. Will make them for company next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Made these last night and they were a big hit!It was easy to make and I will definitely make them again. I knew that my husband would like them just because of the cheese, he`s a cheese freak!!Thanks for posting, its going into my Favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This recipe was so simple, yet very delicious! I made it for myself the other morning and used fresh chopped bacon and cheddar cheese and it was wonderful! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I doubled this recipe and the only bad thing about about this recipe was that my husband pushed aside his steak to eat ALL of the potatoes.....even mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      This was fantastic, considering I had two red potatoes I wanted to eat, but not wait a long time for (sometimes I forget you can microwave potatoes). I didn't have any bacon, but I made up a side of scrambled eggs with cheese and had a piece of toast to compliment my potatoes. It made a good little lunch (even though I made it more like it was breakfast.) Thanks for the meal idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      The picture doesn't do justice to the great flavor of this simple recipe, I had left over potatoes and this recipe filled the bill. I chopped the cheese, used aged cheddar, made real bacon bits and because I used the real bacon I cut out the butter but left some of the bacon grease MMm Thanks Bekah great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Yummmm! these taters were so delicious!..made them tonight, the only change I made was I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder and real chopped bacon pieces. These are so easy to make with a wonderful flavor, my only complaint was I didn't make enough, everyone was licking the plate LOL! Thanks so much Bekah for posting such a yummy tater recipe, we loved it, I will make it again very soon.....Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This is a great recipe for fried potatos. I did add some smoked sausage to it to make it more of a meal. I really love the flavor of them. It was very quick and easy too. I did microwave the potatoes earlier in the day so they wouldn't be so hot to handle when I was cutting them up. Thanks for sharing this Bekah!!I'm always on the look out for recipes for one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Red Potatoes for One

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.8
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    39%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 495.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites