Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Grilled Chicken Breast with Creamy Red Pepper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Breast with Creamy Red Pepper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2013

      So easy to prepare and cook within 30 mins. Absolutely gorgeous. Served with new potatoes, green beans and sweet corn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I was interested in this recipe because I wanted something I can make for a group that was relatively healthy. Based on the other reviews, I pounded and cut the chicken into medallions and sauted in a little olive oil on the stove. I used two chopped onions and three red peppers. While I had the peppers in the pan I added some cayenne pepper as well as pimenton. Once I added everything to the food processor I used the whipped cream cheese but used Fage total 0% yogurt in place of sour cream. I had roasted a head of garlic and added numerous cloves (6?) to the mix. I processed for several minutes and while I didn't quite achieve the pureed sauce I was hoping for, I did get it to the point where it had a bit more texture than pureed, so it didn't look too chunky as one review stated.

      I mixed the chicken and sauce together, serving it with mushroom ravioli over a bed of sauted arugula. It was delicious! For a potluck I might try slicing the chicken breasts and thinning the sauce a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was great! I thought the red pepper made it a tad too sweet, but it was still really good. I sauteed the chicken separately and cooked a handful of frozen spinach with it. Then I cooked the vegetables for the sauce. I used about 2 TBSP chicken broth in place of the wine. My picky husband even said this was really good, so that's saying something!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Mmmmm, this tasted like something from a fine restaurant! Very delicious. I did not use any butter in this, just a smattering of olive oil. I used an extra garlic clove, too. And also increased the sauce ingredients, as I had a feeling we would want plenty of it. I cut the chicken breasts into medallions and pounded them slightly, salted & peppered them and pan seared, then set aside to make the sauce. All in all, a winner of a dish! Thank you for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Very good. We kept the saucy a bit chunkier for texture and used light cream-cheese and sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Very easy and tasty. Served over noodles. I added some crushed red pepper, as the peppers I had were pretty sweet. I also sub'd greek yogurt for the sour cream, turned out well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      My husband likened the sauce to a pimento dip and he's right, it is very reminiscent of pimento dip. We both liked it but I think the chicken needs to be grilled with something on it; not just plain. Not sure what, though! I'll have to think on it! This was very tasty, nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      I made this last night with my daughter. My husband and our family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      We LOVED this dish, however I did make some changes after reading other reviews. I added cayenne and ground black pepper to sauce. I did not use a grill...I seasoned and pan cooked chicken in olive oil, then thinly sliced chicken. When he sauce was heated, I poured sauce in with chicken then served over hot fettucini noodles. The whole family loved it! Thank you for this sauce. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

    • on September 29, 2008

      This was really good! I really liked the taste of the sauce, although I would have prefered it to be a little spicier. Next time I will probably add a little cayenne to it, but I will be making it again! The only thing that I didn't like was how it looked. It did not look appetizing at all. It was a little thick and the color was kind of gross. But if I just go by my taste buds I really enjoyed this meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Breast with Creamy Red Pepper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.4
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    55%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 112.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 154.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes