11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to prepare and cook within 30 mins. Absolutely gorgeous. Served with new potatoes, green beans and sweet corn.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntyk2000 June 08, 2013

I was interested in this recipe because I wanted something I can make for a group that was relatively healthy. Based on the other reviews, I pounded and cut the chicken into medallions and sauted in a little olive oil on the stove. I used two chopped onions and three red peppers. While I had the peppers in the pan I added some cayenne pepper as well as pimenton. Once I added everything to the food processor I used the whipped cream cheese but used Fage total 0% yogurt in place of sour cream. I had roasted a head of garlic and added numerous cloves (6?) to the mix. I processed for several minutes and while I didn't quite achieve the pureed sauce I was hoping for, I did get it to the point where it had a bit more texture than pureed, so it didn't look too chunky as one review stated.

I mixed the chicken and sauce together, serving it with mushroom ravioli over a bed of sauted arugula. It was delicious! For a potluck I might try slicing the chicken breasts and thinning the sauce a bit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greyhoundlover January 20, 2011

This was great! I thought the red pepper made it a tad too sweet, but it was still really good. I sauteed the chicken separately and cooked a handful of frozen spinach with it. Then I cooked the vegetables for the sauce. I used about 2 TBSP chicken broth in place of the wine. My picky husband even said this was really good, so that's saying something!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zanni June 26, 2008

Mmmmm, this tasted like something from a fine restaurant! Very delicious. I did not use any butter in this, just a smattering of olive oil. I used an extra garlic clove, too. And also increased the sauce ingredients, as I had a feeling we would want plenty of it. I cut the chicken breasts into medallions and pounded them slightly, salted & peppered them and pan seared, then set aside to make the sauce. All in all, a winner of a dish! Thank you for posting this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr November 27, 2007

Very good. We kept the saucy a bit chunkier for texture and used light cream-cheese and sour cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire Stuessy October 11, 2003

Very easy and tasty. Served over noodles. I added some crushed red pepper, as the peppers I had were pretty sweet. I also sub'd greek yogurt for the sour cream, turned out well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks January 01, 2014

My husband likened the sauce to a pimento dip and he's right, it is very reminiscent of pimento dip. We both liked it but I think the chicken needs to be grilled with something on it; not just plain. Not sure what, though! I'll have to think on it! This was very tasty, nonetheless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie September 07, 2012

I made this last night with my daughter. My husband and our family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s_beyer_7647739 November 05, 2010

We LOVED this dish, however I did make some changes after reading other reviews. I added cayenne and ground black pepper to sauce. I did not use a grill...I seasoned and pan cooked chicken in olive oil, then thinly sliced chicken. When he sauce was heated, I poured sauce in with chicken then served over hot fettucini noodles. The whole family loved it! Thank you for this sauce. This one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommaov3 November 02, 2010
Grilled Chicken Breast with Creamy Red Pepper Sauce