Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Grilled Rib Eye Steak & Red Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Rib Eye Steak & Red Onions

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2011

      Sorry this didn't do it for me. I only used half the Balsamic vinegar and it was still so overpowering that I couldn't tell that I was eating steak. I like to taste what I'm eating especially rib eye. Maybe I will try it again using just a tablespoon of Balsamic vinegar and half of the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      These steaks were delicous. Marinated the steaks for only 2 hours and still was great. Thanks for posting Annie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      We had a "throw-down" ala Bobby Flay at the house...I used this marinade and won! This was just delicious! I didn't have any red onions, so did the marinade only. I also only had time to marinate for 2 hours...it was still great! Try this, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for posting Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This marinade was absolutely delicious. Made it as written except silly me couldn't find my red onion in the fridge. I bought one it is on my grocery receipt but I think it got left behind on cashiers counter, oh well. As well I used bone-in Rib. Anyways the steaks flavor was wonderful. I had it marinated for about 5 1/2 hours. I didn't find it overpowering in any way. Just super delicious. I am sure it would of been better with the onions but.....on the next time round. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This is an all-time favorite! My dad was visiting from CA... he's always done the barbequeing in our family so I wanted to have a great steak and took a chance on this recipe. It did not disappoint! Actually, we have a favorite family marinade my dad buys in California that is not available here in Missouri. We all thought this was every bit as good... and that is a compliment. Thank you for a great recipe... it's already in our "family favorites" for many more barbeques to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Extremely tasty steak, in fact, the taste is even a bit too overpowering, making it difficult to appreciate the quality of the meat. Next time I use this recipe, I intend to use only half of the recommended amount of balsamic vinegar, red wine vinegar, and soya sauce. It it woks out as well as expected, I'll revise my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Great flavor and so easy. The sauce and onions made this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      My family and guests were blown away with this steak! I served for Easter with Gulliver's creamed corn, wilted spinach salad and crosini wrapped in prosciutto. I made exactly as written (well, doubled marinade)using the fresh rosemary from the yard and marinated overnight...super!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      The dinner table went silent when this was served. Dh and his brother gave this their full, undivided attention. There were no leftovers. I followed the directions, marinating 5-6 hours and using basil rather than rosemary (just a personal preference). This is a real man-pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I made this for guests and it was wonderful. I did not include the onions nor did I marinate in baggies. I put the steaks in a pan, allowed them to marinate and grilled them outside. It was wonderful. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Rib Eye Steak & Red Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.0
     
    Calories from Fat 488
    81%
    Total Fat 54.3 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2416.2 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless rib-eye steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites