Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Hearty Sausage, Bean and Red Wine Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hearty Sausage, Bean and Red Wine Casserole

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2014

      Worth the cooking time - rich and tasty, comfort food at its finest! Just be warned if you're counting calories (as I am) - the calculator on Food.Com hasn't counted the sausages in its nutritional facts, the real calories for this dish are about 630, rather than 257. (Noo maybe if you just entered the sausages as Pork Sausages it'd correct?) A small quibble, and more my problem than any actual issue with the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      What a hearty and flavorful meal! I used cannellini beans; I used a chicken-with-mozzerella-and artichoke sausage and it was perfect in this. The sauce is so rich and flavorful with the wine and tomato base. Served over polenta (Microwave Polenta for Two with black pepper and parmesan stirred in) for a wonderful meal - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Wish I could give this more than 5 stars. I did add 2 cloves of crushed garlic with the onions. It needed a while to thicken up but once it did the result was oh so good! Definitely making this repeatedly through the winter- thanks Noo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was a nice and easy recipe. It needed something more maybe some garlic or peppers. I served it with green beans. It was quick which I like during a weeknight. Thanks for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      My DH loved this recipe especially with the mashed potatoes. Quick and easy to make too! Thanks Noo, made for PRMR, Feb 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      How tasty a recipe such as this one will be is SO dependent on using the best sausages you can. Among the best from where I shop are some chicken and chive sausages from a local Italian butcher's so I used these, doubled the recipe so that there would be some serves for the freezer, then added two other ingredients: 3 cloves of minced garlic garlic and 2 leeks, simply because I so love the blend of the flavours from garlic, onion and leeks. Like Halycon Eve, I used merlot and I used my Vegetable Stock for the stock. A very tasty meal which we enjoyed with Noo's totally delicious Cheesy Leek and Potato Bake which we've so enjoyed before. I was certainly glad that I'd doubled the recipe! Thank you so much for sharing yet another super recipe, Noo! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Delicious! DH found some turkey & chicken herbed sausages that were fabulous in this. I used a merlot for the red wine. I added extra beans to make it a little extra hearty, and I also subbed tomato paste for the tomato puree and flour, since that is what I had on hand. It smelled so good simmering, and was so flavorful. The only change I think I'd make is maybe to leave out the celery--mostly because DH doesn't care for it. Thanks so much for posting, Noo! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hearty Sausage, Bean and Red Wine Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    20%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 242.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork and herb sausages

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites