Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Red Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2009

      Did someone say hot, hot, hot? Nah, just the right amount of heat if you take out the seeds and white pith from the jalapeno. I only used 1/2 pepper as I was afraid to add more, and I went easy on the cayenne. We had it with our Fried Chicken, and the whole family gave it a flying 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Definitely worth all five stars! This is a great dish and my family loved it. We thought it was even better the next day so it'd be a great make-ahead dish for company. My only advice is to use the fresh herbs or I think it might be bland or very hard to get the same flavor. Either way, try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I REALLY REALLY loved this! I thought it might turn out to have tone of those ordinary-seen-one-seen-them-all flavors one forgets about in a week. And I admit when I tasted it right after preparing, it had a "bit of a nip" when I was hoping for something more "in your face" (I like spicy!). But after sitting overnight it did come up with a pleasant bite that could not be ignored. And I will say this is the type of flavor that "grows" on you (by about one ounce with each passing of the refrigerator! I was lucky I had any left today!) so that even if you might feel timid about a spicy tater salad, by the time the bottom of the bowl is reached (and it will get there and not in the trash), anyone who tasted will be a true believer. I know I am!!!Thank you Derf and get well soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Really liked this one! Took it to a block party. I thought it might be too spicy for my fellow Iowegans (haha), but everyone seemed to like it. DH and I really liked the kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I love this red potato salad! The addition of the jalapeño pepper is just the perfect touch! I did use regular mayo instead of low fat and did chop the hard boiled egg into the salad. Thanks so much, Derf! Wishing you a speedy recovery : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I made this for my Mum's b-day yesterday and my family devoured it. I tripled the recipe and they can't wait until I make it again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Another enjoyable recipe from Derf - I had a cold supper and everyone commented on the potato salad The Jalapenos & cayenne give it just that extra punch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I love this recipe. The few things I changed is that I used 1/2 the amt. of jalapeno, used a lt. mayo instead of FF and added freeze dried shallots instead of hte chives (my store was out), I added a splash of dill weed and ground some four peppercorn blend with grey salt for seasoning. It's a fantastic recipe for us to start with as we tend to like things spicier and with a lot of herbs/aromatics. Good job, again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.5
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    40%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 64.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 391.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes