Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Red Wine Marinade for Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Wine Marinade for Beef

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2013

      The marinade was delicious, but I made a reduction or steak sauce with one cup of the extra marinade using two table spoons of brown sugar about a table spoon of stone ground mustard and three table spoons of soy sauce. Compliments the very light taste with a tart zesty punch of flavor. Put all ingredients in a pan and simmer for about 15 minutes stirring frequently! Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

    • on October 07, 2007

      the flavor was definitly commendable... even my sister in law loved this and she hates the falvor of red wine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I used this marinade on a london broil and marinated for about 7 hours. For me this did not have enough of a flavor. I even added more garlic because I like garlic. I may try this again on another cut of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was delicious! Husband wanted to find a marinade that did not require Worchestershire sauce. This was it! We marinaded for about 5 hours and the steaks grilled up perfectly and wonderfully tender and tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Used this this weekend on some venison steaks---wonderful! Marinated for about 5 hours. I think the key is the lemon juice red wine combo. I used fresh thyme and about 3 cloves of roasted garlic that I had in the frig. Really good marinade--thanks Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Thanks for sharing your marinade Susie in Texas. I marinaded a roast for 2 days. It was so yummy and tender. I used roasted garlic and cayenne pepper instead of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This was a great marinade and was so easy to put together. I was only able to marinate the meat for 2 hours, but I bet with the full 6 hours you'd have the perfect strength marinade. I did add one additional clove of garlic and a bit of season salt. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Wine Marinade for Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.7
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    93%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites