Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Red Wine Steak and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Wine Steak and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2012

      Easy and delicious. Made as directed. Thanks, I'm Pat. Made for Make My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Great steak! I used New York steaks (the large part of the T-Bone steak) and an Australian Shiraz wine. Sauce really complimented the smoke flavor of the grilled steak. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I marinated the steak in the marinade for 2 hours. It came out tender and juicy. Great taste. The sauce also is great with the mushrooms. Thanks I'mPat :) Made for the Australian Recipe Swap for June 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      I really enjoyed these. I added my regular steak seasoning instead of just plain salt and pepper, and the steaks and mushrooms turned out wonderful. Beautiful night tonight....in the 70's, so I cooked these outside on the charcoal grill. Great flavor! Thanks, Pat for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I really enjoyed the marinade Pat, it was wonderful. I used it on rib eye steaks, which I fried in my cast iron pan, (its been to chilly to bbq here). Quick, easy to make with delicious results. The meat was tender and flavorful. Thanks for sharing another recipe that I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      WOW!!! With the mixed reviews wasn't quite sure what to expect, but for my family this was a more than 5 stars recipe. I marinaded a large sirloin steak for about 28 hours and the last hour, I took it out of the refrigerator to bring to room temperature. I followed the marinade ingredients as written except I had to sub dry thyme. I used baby portabella mushrooms and I also sliced up a large onion and added it with the mushrooms and sauteed them in a little butter. I used the remaining marinade to baste the steak while grilling, rather than adding it in with the mushrooms. I sliced up the steak and added the mushrooms and onions on top. Served this with baked potatoes, green beans, Homemade Bread and Butter for one fantastic meal. 22 yo DD said she thought this was one of the best marinaded steaks I have made so far. Thanks for sharing this recipe, which definitely will be made again. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This is a great recipe!! We loved the marinade and it made for a great sauce to drizzle over the steaks. The only thing I did different was to up the garlic amount, just our preference. I used portabella mushrooms as they have been at the store lately and we love them. I also served with creamy polenta as recommended. We haven't had a good steak fillet in ages as they are just so expensive. I got 2 fillet's less than half price and this was a wonderful recipe to use, to enjoy them. A definite keeper thanks Pat..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Made this for Recipe swap #20 group 10. Really enjoyed this recipe..It was easy to marinate the night before and have a quick meal to make the next day.I actually cooked the steak in my cast iron skillet on top of the stove and it turned out great !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Hubby gave this 5 stars. As I was flame grilling the steak, I added a little brown sugar (less than a teaspoon) to the marinade as hubby loves rare steak but also loves the outside charred. I’d run out of olive oil (a crime in my house) so used melted butter which I won’t be doing again as the sauce split because of the butter. Definitely use an oil in the marinade. I also forgot to add the chives but don’t believe it took anything anyway from the recipe. I used field mushrooms, dried thyme and doubled the garlic as I was looking for a robust taste. I served this with zucchini and red onion cooked in butter and garlic which complimented beautifully and garnished with fried leek (had to use it up). Hubby thanks you Chef Potts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I really expected to love this recipe. All of my favorite flavors, balsamic, thyme, garlic and wine. I marinated the steak for 24 hours and it smelled wonderful, but the flavor just wasn't there. It was quick and easy, just not very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Very nice! I served with garlic bread and a tossed green salad with blue cheese dressing. Thank you, Chef Potts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Very easy to make. Served with a greek salad and jacket baked potatoes (cooked in microwave). A fast great dinner. A keeper for me. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Wine Steak and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 602.4
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    65%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 112.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme sprigs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes