Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Red / Sweet and Sour Stir-Fry Shrimp With Broccoli and Red Bell Pepper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Stir-Fry Shrimp With Broccoli and Red Bell Pepper

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2012

      Made half a recipe for the two of us and it was great. Loved all the veggies in it. Served with egg rolls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      great basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Made this for dinner last night and it turned out great! Made as directed except I left out the onion (personal taste). The sauce was amazing and there was enough for the rice I served it with. If you are going to make this with rice, start your rice first because this dish cooks fast. I made this mistake and ended up with overcooked shrimp. I used canned chicken broth and used the rest of the can to cook the rice in so that it did not go to waste. This will definitely be a go to recipe in my house! Thanks kittencalskitchen for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Made this for dinner last night served over brown rice...Awesome recipe..Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Loved it! Didn't use the chicken broth, just water, but the sauce tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Easy and really flavorful. We enjoyed this recipe for dinner tonight. The only modification we made was to use "No Chicken Broth", which is a chicken broth substitute for vegetarians. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Wow, this was delicious. I used paprika in my version, instead of chili flakes. Thank you for this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Just cooked this recipe tonight and it was sooo GOOD!!! I used snowpeas instead of bell peppers and I added a touch more garlic than the recipe called for just because I really love garlic. I also had to add a touch more cornstarch to get the consistency that I wanted.I served it over brown rice. I'm just learning to cook and I can tell you that this recipe will be used a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This was very good! All my family gave it five stars. I served it on top of pasta and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This waS delicious! I added mixed frozen stir fry veggies and we like hot stuff so added some habeneros! Uffda! Our mouths were on fire but we ate every bite! Good thing I had some homemade buns and plain jasmine rice to soothe our mouths! Esp. the lips!!! Oh how we loved it! Thank you for another great recipe!!! Hugs, Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

    • on February 08, 2010

      First of all, I have to say this is a wonderful recipe. I thought I had broccoli but didn't so used frozen peas instead, and they were perfect. I did add some waterchestnuts...we love them. Now the only fault I found was me......I thought I read 3T. pepper flakes and decided that was way too hot, so I just used one....Duh ! We found ourselves drinking lots of water while we ate. Later, I looked at the amount again, and (gulp !) it said 2t. I didn't cut the heat, I just upped it by a third. Well, I learn by mistakes! The flavor was right on, and I will make this again......and read it right next time. Thanks Kittencal. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      lovely! I added yellow and orange peppers for color and everyone inhaled it. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Very good recipe - not your standard overly sweet 'sweet and sour' - will make again for sure. I'm back (a year+ after my inital review) to increase my rating to 5 stars as this has become a regular feature at our dinner table and still gets 2 thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This recipe is fabulous!! I didn't have shrimp or bell peppers so I used mushrooms, bamboo shoots and water chestnuts. I also substitued stevia for the brown sugar. It was delicious with chicken baked in a soy/honey sauce and brown rice! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Yowza! This was terrific. I used less shrimp, cauliflower, no carrots, yellow bell pepper, and extra chile flakes. Served over some leftover white rice. I'll definitely work this into the rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I added some fresh snow peas to the veggies, and also added a touch more water to the cornstarch/water mixture. Everything turned out perfectly, and was wonderful over white rice. The rice soaked up the sauce; yum! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      A great stir-fry served over brown rice. I cut back on the brown sugar and used all broth, no water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      loved it. easy and convient to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Stir-Fry Shrimp With Broccoli and Red Bell Pepper

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.7
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    33%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 286.0 mg
    95%
    Sodium 2052.4 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites