19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made half a recipe for the two of us and it was great. Loved all the veggies in it. Served with egg rolls.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 18, 2012

great basic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz July 11, 2014

Made this for dinner last night and it turned out great! Made as directed except I left out the onion (personal taste). The sauce was amazing and there was enough for the rice I served it with. If you are going to make this with rice, start your rice first because this dish cooks fast. I made this mistake and ended up with overcooked shrimp. I used canned chicken broth and used the rest of the can to cook the rice in so that it did not go to waste. This will definitely be a go to recipe in my house! Thanks kittencalskitchen for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cdenner March 23, 2014

Made this for dinner last night served over brown rice...Awesome recipe..Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bead man June 09, 2013

Loved it! Didn't use the chicken broth, just water, but the sauce tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hojo December 12, 2012

Easy and really flavorful. We enjoyed this recipe for dinner tonight. The only modification we made was to use "No Chicken Broth", which is a chicken broth substitute for vegetarians. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny November 01, 2012

Wow, this was delicious. I used paprika in my version, instead of chili flakes. Thank you for this yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sangria_Dove March 21, 2012

Just cooked this recipe tonight and it was sooo GOOD!!! I used snowpeas instead of bell peppers and I added a touch more garlic than the recipe called for just because I really love garlic. I also had to add a touch more cornstarch to get the consistency that I wanted.I served it over brown rice. I'm just learning to cook and I can tell you that this recipe will be used a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crstlbarbe January 30, 2011

This was very good! All my family gave it five stars. I served it on top of pasta and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo Hyde June 03, 2010

This waS delicious! I added mixed frozen stir fry veggies and we like hot stuff so added some habeneros! Uffda! Our mouths were on fire but we ate every bite! Good thing I had some homemade buns and plain jasmine rice to soothe our mouths! Esp. the lips!!! Oh how we loved it! Thank you for another great recipe!!! Hugs, Jelly :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotPepperRosemaryJelly April 21, 2010
Sweet and Sour Stir-Fry Shrimp With Broccoli and Red Bell Pepper